I am the… ACCOUNTANT!!!


there is a price that must be paid

Two individuals, one blood

Different destinations, same start-point

Two hearts, one goal

Different faces, same birth place

Who gets the blame?

 

In the midst of shock and amazement

Separated by thick patterned walls

And equally spaced iron bars

There sat the two

As they stared at each other

 

Tears rolled down the eyes of both

On one face, tears of sorrow

On the other tears of joy

On this side were gloom, sorrow and pain

While grace, honor and gain sat on the other end

 

We started together

Sat under the same tutelage

Raised by the same parents

And given the same exposure

Two brothers, ending on different sides of the wall

 

One a prisoner, the other a free, wealthy and renowned entrepreneur

Who shall I blame?

I made my decisions,

Mapped out my own path

I took some risks

Mismanaged all my resources

And ended up with nothing

 

None is to blame

No not one

None is responsible for my misfortunes

No not one

 

The life was mine

The decisions were mine

The predictions were mine

The projections were mine

I am the Accountant

I am to blame

 

4 responses to “I am the… ACCOUNTANT!!!

  1. smart move, keep inspiring..;)

    feel free to share 1 to 3 random poems with us, our poetry potluck week 29 is to open at 8pm, American central..

    hope to see you in.
    bless you.
    keep up the excellence.
    love
    xxx

Leave a Reply

